Get Your Sleep On Track Using Sleep Cycle!

Ever pull those “all nighters” because you’ve put off work, assignments, or projects till the last minute? Or maybe you’ve stayed up till three am binge watching your current Netflix series? Trust me, I’ve been there too many times. The problem with staying up that late is the fact that your only getting three or four hours of sleep; later waking up groggy and exhausted, and having to go to school/work.

Believe me, I’m a fan of binge watching Netflix until the early hours of the morning, but I want to help you out. So when you only get those precious four or five hours of sleep, you don’t wake up groggy.

Sleep cycle is an all inclusive alarm clock, sound machine, sleep pattern tracker, as well as so much more. Its capabilities are astonishing and absolutely amazing!

So, like I said, I have stayed up countless times watching Netflix, doing homework, studying for exams, or even just scrolling through social media. But I have something that makes waking up for school or work not so dreadful.

The best part about this app is it not only slowly wakes your body up out of deep sleep, but it does it in a way that slowly pulls your body from stage 4 sleep to stage 1.

This app allows you to choose a sound to help you fall asleep (ex: ocean, rain, white noise,) allows you to pick an alarm sound (ex: warm breeze,) allows you to see how long you were asleep for and the quality of each nights sleep (ex: tossing and turning, tracks your snoring, breathing patterns.)

By the time the apps last alarm goes off, I feel rejuvenated, awake, and ready to start my day (even if i only got four hours of sleep)

Getting you sleep on track and getting the number of hours needed is very important. Sleep deprivation can lead to depression, anger, lack of motivation, determination, and can change your mood drastically. Getting the recommended number of hours can be difficult and not possible due to your schedule, but at least suing Sleep Cycle can ensure you wake up not groggy, awake, and ready to take on another day.

See video linked below for my tutorial!

sleepcycle.PNG

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment